If by poetry

If by poetry
I can make you happy
I will write you poems
everyday
I will write about your body parts
and how do you smoke and
tremble at the same time
I will write about your bad habits
just to make you laugh
I will write about the people you dated
and then left because they weren’t as
successful as you are
I will write you, darling
By words and sentences
I will come up with a new language

But I know that you don’t like poetry
and my poems are often sad


14224885_1097397630308688_8869613281431949663_n

Leave a Reply

