Free Me

I need to be freed,
from society’s cages,
and shallow judgments;
from social classes standards,
and the “the perfect body weight” posters

Free me
Free me,
from feeble doubts,
and favourable opinions;
from masculinity and feminism,
and fascinating relations

Let me,
explore my wilderness,
without any interference
Let me,
extinguish
my own fire,
without external powers

I exist,
in the everyday shining light
I am the escape I usually run to;
the epidemic illness that spreads quickly to life;
yearns for freedom
Yet, forgets that it might be murky out there

Leave a Reply

