Bring Back My Youth

One of my favorite poems written by me

NAS WITH NOTEPADS

by Haleema Al-aide

Power my youth
I only exist in early January’s days!
Oh, my chance of reborn again has been gone
Make me again;…
As if I was a word, waiting to be written
Write me in old books, on the margin where I can stand alone
Is it over yet?
Keep writing
Keep making
Number me out, and write me again !
Outside, I stand alone
Observing February to come soon
Cold, obstinate, odd
Comes March
My beauty vanishes
And your month is harsh
April heads the circles of lies
Slowly, May sneaks and flourishes
Excluding my youth from encountering
Its beauty, its depth
Freely, June begins
It forgets my last twenty years and demolishes
Every remaining beauty sign of me
Please, July be easy on me
Easy on me;
As I was greedy
Greedy enough, to make love
In your confusing nights
Next to the gutter
Behind my…

View original post 110 more words

4 comments

  1. elyaslinley · November 4, 2015

    nice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

